Widgets!

If you look to the right-hand side of my blog, you’ll see various links, which are called ‘Widgets’.  These are handy tools.  If you go into the ‘Customise’ menu, you’ll see ‘Widgets’ in a pop-out menu on the right-hand side of the screen.  These allow you to add useful links to other social networking sites.  You can place these as ‘Footers’ or on the ‘Sidebar’ (Mine are on the side-bar).  I’m using it, for example, to link to my Twitter account, to list ‘Tags‘ that I’ve used, and to highlight blog posts that I like and blogs that I follow.  The blog posts I’ve highlighted thus far are about blogging in youth work/as youth workers.

RandyGlasbergen_BloggingCartoon

Leave a Reply

